Waiting for my Full moon…

 
       Some friends said that they dint understand Hindi and hence could not read through my previous post… Raat Hasii… So for them English translation is given here. But again the same hitch.. I dont consider it as good and complete as the original one in Hindi….. but cant help it. However hard a translation may try , it can only aspire to be as near to the original one. So please excuse me for this shortcoming, but then I dont feel like depriving my non Hindi friends too.
 
 
Beautiful evening,
Jungle gets dark
Every single minute,
Sky too
Opens its bag,
Full of stars.
Some stars had I got
For myself,  
I would’ve stitched them all
To your locks.
Moon too
Has gone away on
Few days leave.
Cant see it
Lighting up the night sky.
Ok ! Let me live through
These dark nights,
Beating heart
Waiting anxiously,
For my
Full Moon.
 
***
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment